Voting for StorErotica awards about to close

Posted: May 20, 2016

US trade magazine StorErotica will stage its 10th Annual Awards on the evening of Monday, July 18th, during the ANME Founders Show in Burbank, California. The magazine will be presenting 20 awards and each of the categories has 10 nominations, chosen by StorErotica after consultations with the industry. Voting for the StorErotica Awards closes on Monday May 23rd and registered individuals can choose their favourites at

Diamond Products’ family of brands have received nine nominations this year: Pleasure Product Company of the Year (Pipedream Products); New Product of the Year (Wanachi Mega Massager);  Fetish Company of the Year (Fetish Fantasy Series); Male Pleasure Product of the Year (Pipedream Extreme Toyz Fuck Me Silly Bubble Butt); Adult Game/Gag Gift Manufacturer of the Year (Pipedream Products); BDSM Product of the Year (Fetish Fantasy Gold); Retailer Favorite of the Year (Pipedream Products); Marketing Campaign of the Year (Sir Richard’s Condom Company (RED) Condoms); and Boutique Brand of the Year (Jimmyjane).

“We’re honoured to have so many nominations in so many categories,” said Diamond Products CEO Nick Orlandino. “We’ve worked hard to make our brands stand out among the crowd of choices in stores. Having that hard work recognised with nine nominations makes it all worthwhile.”

CalExotics has been nominated in five categories, plus the company’s Expert Sexpert Jaiya has also been nominated for her work as a sex educator and brand ambassador, and sister company Jopen has also been recognised. The nominations include: Pleasure Product Company of the Year; Retailer Favorite of the Year; Marketing Campaign of the Year (CalExotics Institute); Male Pleasure Product of the Year (Rechargeable Stamina Pump); BDSM Product of the Year (Scandal Over the Door Swing); Brand Ambassador of the Year (Jaiya); and Boutique Brand of the Year (Jopen).

Susan Colvin, founder and CEO of CalExotics, says, “What an honour to be nominated in these categories. We’ve worked hard to develop industry leading marketing campaigns, product strategies and educational resources. We hope to take home a few awards.”

Robin Stewart, brand manager for Jopen, added: “Thank you to StorErotica and our customers for this nomination. It is an honour to be nominated for such a prestigious award and I hope we can take this baby home!”

Doc Johnson has also received seven nominations, including: Pleasure Product Company of the Year; New Product Of The Year (Tryst); Male Pleasure Product Of The Year (All Star Porn Stars Dani Daniels Pussy With Bush And Ass); Brand Ambassador of the Year (Kerin De Francis); Body Care Line/Range Of The Year (Candiland Sensuals Weekend Affaire Kit); Marketing Campaign of the Year (Ask The Doc Consumer Educational Marketing Program); and Retailer Favorite of the Year.

“We are truly honoured and excited to be nominated for not one, but seven StorErotica Awards,” said Doc Johnson chief creative officer and COO Chad Braverman. “This incredible honour speaks to Doc Johnson’s unwavering commitment to excellence, from our incredible team and outstanding products, to our consistently successful marketing campaigns. “

“New product development is truly a team effort at Doc Johnson,” added Scott Watkins, Doc Johnson’s VP of sales and marketing. “Each member of the team is dedicated to developing, manufacturing and marketing the most innovative, high-quality products imaginable. We’re always extremely focused on increasing sales, profits and product demand for all of our valued partners and customers.”

Shots and Shots America received five nominations: Pleasure Product Company of the Year (Shots America); Marketing Campaign of the Year (Vive); BDSM Product of the Year (Ouch!); New Product of the Year (Vive); and Foreign Manufacturer of the Year (Shots Europe).

“The nominations are an amazing honour and we owe it all to our friends, our customers and of course to StorErotica for this amazing honour!” said Shots Media. “What would be even more amazing than these nominations is to bring these award homes to Shots Headquarters.”

Screaming O picked up four nominations: Pleasure Products Company of the Year; Sexual Enhancement Company of the Year (Dynamo Delay); Marketing Campaign of the Year (OBob); and Brand Ambassador of the Year (Conde Aumann).

“The Screaming O is incredibly proud of what we’ve accomplished this year far beyond creating fast-selling and affordable consumables around the world,” Aumann said. “This year’s materials and marketing initiatives have made an impressive impact on our sales and industry reputation, and our development team successfully created new products that have propelled the Screaming O brand into brand new categories. We’d like to thank everyone who nominated us and we look forward to celebrating in July!”

OhMiBod and its founders received four nominations: Boutique Brand of the Year (OhMiBod); Brand Ambassador of the Year (Brian Dunham); New Product of the Year (blueMotion NEX|2 Bluetooth massager); and Luxury Line/Range of the Year (OhMiBod Lovelife).

“A big thank you to StorErotica for acknowledging our hard work and commitment to innovation and quality with OhMiBod’s ever-growing line of pleasure products,” said Suki Dunham, who founded OhMiBod with her husband Brian more than 10 years ago.

Other companies nominated include: Bathmate (Male Pleasure Product of the Year); E-Stim Systems (BDSM Product of the Year); JoyDivision (Foreign Manufacturer of the Year and New Product of the Year for Xpander); Lelo (Luxury Line/Range of the Year); Lovehoney, Nasstoys, Sportsheets, and XR Brands (Pleasure Products Company of the Year); Nexus (Foreign Manufacturer of the Year); Rocks-Off (New Product of the Year for Ignition); Oxballs (LBGT Company of the Year); We-Vibe (Boutique Brand of the Year). The full list of nominations can be found at

“We greatly appreciate this wonderful recognition,” said JoyDivision CEO Oliver Redschlag. “The nominations confirm our successful international presence and future!”

“We’re extremely humbled by the loyalty of our fans and continue to be inspired by the diverse needs of the LGBT community,” Oxballs owner Stephen Lane said. “We’re honored to be in the running for LGBT Company of the Year.”