Everyone’s a winner baby, that’s the truth…

Posted: October 22, 2015

German trade magazines EAN and Sign gave out their annual awards at the recent eroFame, and a number of UK firms featured among the winners, including ABS Holdings [pictured], Bathmate, Harmony, Lovehoney, Nexus, and Rocks-Off. The awards were presented on the show floor, and some companies went home with multiple trophies, including CalExotics, Pipedream, Eropartner Distribution, Pjur Group and ST Rubber.

The EAN Erotix award winners were: Retailer of the Year – Harmony in Oxford Street, London; Outstanding Services to the Industry – Lovehoney’s Fifty Shades of Grey Official Pleasure Collection and Wim Bos of Mister B; Product of the Year – Orion’s Womanizer; Best Male Product – Xpander by JoyDivision; Innovation of the Year – Topco’s Twerking Butt; Best Lubricant – JoyDivision’s Bioglide;  Best Luxury Product Line – Lust by Jopen; Best Product Line Category Love Toys – BMS Factory’s PalmPower; Best Product Line Category Lingerie – Besired by Scala Playhouse; Best New Product Line Category Love Toys – Luz by ToyJoy from Scala Playhouse; Best New Product Line Category Consumables – Shunga’s Kissable Massage Creams; Best New Product Line Category Fashion & Clothing – Mister B’s Urban; Best Longtime Seller – Hot Production’s Shiatsu; Best Crossover Product Line – Hot Pheromones from Hot Productions; Highest Mainstream Appeal – Lovehoney’s Motörhead Official Pleasure Collection; Most Comprehensive Product Line – Doc Johnson’s Vac-U-Lock; Best Electrosex Product Line – Mystim’s E-Stim Line; Best Male Enhancement Product Line – Bathmate’s Hydromax; Brand of the Year – Fleshlight; Best Brands Assortment – Shots Media; Best Boutique Brand Collection – Nexus; Best Male Brand – MaleSation from ST Rubber; Best Newcomer Brand Category Love Toys – Tonga’s Metallix; Best Newcomer Brand Category Consumables – Exsens; Businessman of the Year – Pipedream’s Nick Orlandino; Businesswoman of the Year – Susan Colvin of CalExotics; Company of the Year – Shots Media; Sexual Wellness Company of the Year – Pjur Group; Distributor of the Year – Eropartner Distribution; Best Specialized Distributor – Dusedo; DVD Distributor of the Year – VPS; Wholesale Company of the Year – ST Rubber; Best Adult Film Production Company of the Year – Oktana GmbH/Goldlight; Best European Manufacturer – Mystim; Best US Manufacturer – Pipedream Products; Private Label Manufacturer of the Year – Cobeco Pharma; Most Innovative Company – Svakom; Best Sales Team – Orion Wholesale; Best Overall Collection – ABS Holdings; Best Logistics – Eropartner Distribution; Best Design & Marketing Team – MSX Distribution; Best Marketing & PR Campaign – Pjur’s Go for Gold; Best POS Activities – DanaMedia’s MaleEdge and Jes-Extender; and Congratulations for 10 Years in Business – Glassvibrations.

The Sign award winners were: For Your Life’s Work in the Industry – Susan Colvin of CalExotics; Hot Product – Pipedream’s King Cock 8“ Squirting Cock with Balls; Company of the Year – Shots Media; Best European Company – Eropartner Distribution; Best Brand – Lovehoney; Best Adult Toy Brand – Rocks-Off; Best Adult Pleasure Products Brand – Topco Sales; Best Wellness Product – Shunga’s Eau Zone; Best Toy Technology – Svakom; Bestselling E-Stim Toy Line – Mystim; Best Male Enhancement – Bathmate; Best Brand For Men – MaleSation from ST Rubber; Best Marketing Campaign – Pjur Group; Best Customer Magazine – T-Magazine by Tonga; Best Private Label – Cobeco Pharma; Best Home Party Service – Ladies Night & Maison X; Best Asian Company – Odeco; Best DVD Distributor – Klipon; Best DVD Company Overseas – Girlfriends Films; Best International Actress – Anike Ekina; Best German Actress – Lilly Ladina; and Best Actor 2015 – Pornfighter Long John.

Pipedream picked up three awards – Hot Product for its King Cock Squirting Cock from Sign and Best US Manufacturer from EAN, which also named CEO Nick Orlandino Businessman of the Year for the fourth year in a row. “I would like to thank EAN and Sign for their continued support and recognition, as well as the one and only Dream Team for all of their hard work,” said Orlandino. “I am proud of what Pipedream has accomplished in the last year, and winning these prestigious awards only inspires us to work even harder. Pipedream will continue to set the industry standard and lead the way in product innovation.”

Commenting on her personal awards, Susan Colvin of CalExotics said: “I am so incredibly honoured to receive these awards. Over the past 20 years my team and I have worked tirelessly to advance the sexual health and wellness category, introducing products that enhance the lives of men, women and couples. Thank you to EAN, Sign Magazine, our customers and friends for recognising the hard work that it took to get us here. “To win [Business Woman of the Year] once is a huge honour, to win four times in a row, I am completely speechless.”

Moving on to Lust by Jopen’s award, she said: “We are thrilled to receive this award. Lust by Jopen is a luxury product line that takes beauty and power to the next level. Thank you to everyone who has supported us along the way, this award is for you.”

Eropartner Distribution’s Chris Bakker said of the Sign award: “We are honoured and proud to have been chosen as Best European Company of 2015. We feel that this is a great acknowledgment of our hard work and the direction of our business. We are continuously striving to offer excellent customer service, the best assortment, and helping our retail partners and the brands that we carry in any way we can. As we say at Eropartner, your success is our success.”

Bakker said of the EAN recognition: “We are very excited about winning two Erotix awards. We could have never done it without our whole team, especially our colleagues at the warehouse who take care of the handling and preparing of the many orders. We recently moved to a new building with more floor space and are working on streamlining our logistics even more, and offering even better customer service and support for the brands in our assortment.”

Alexander Giebel, MD of Pjur Group and another winner of three awards, said: “We are proud and very happy to receive these awards. The Sexual Wellness Company Award is proof that, with our new Pjur Med products for health-conscious consumers, we have really captured the zeitgeist. And we also put a lot of time and effort into the Gold campaign. Both awards represent a big ‘thank you’ to the entire Pjur team for their great work!”

ABS Holdings’ Kate Hodgson-Egan said: “ABS is delighted to be recognised for our overall collection [by EAN]. The team has spent 40 years listening to our customers, sourcing products to fit unique customer needs. Now that we have an even wider reach in Europe with our dedicated European sales team, we’re definitely seeing the reward for all the hard work.”

Monique Carty of Nexus said of her company’s EAN award: “It’s so nice to be recognised for what we do, especially by a leading voice in the industry. We have received awards before but they have been for specific products. To receive a brand award is a first and we are really honoured.”

Chloe Pearce of Nexus added: “EroFame is always a highlight of our year and to win another Erotixx Award is fantastic!”

Shots Media said in a statement: “We see these awards as a recognition and appreciation of what we have accomplished so far and also an inspiration to keep on doing what we are good at. We love our loyal customers and fans and want to thank them for all the support over the years. Because of them we can continue to do what we love most – creating millions of happy moments all over the world.”