And the winners were…

Posted: June 14, 2016

The 2016 ETO Awards in association with Alterego Lingerie were presented at the Vox Conference Suite in Resorts World Birmingham on the evening of Sunday June 12th, the first day of the ETO Show. Over 270 guests attended the event, which kicked off with a champagne reception and was followed by a three-course ‘fine dining’ dinner. The winners of the first 29 awards of the evening were chosen by the readers of ETO magazine, and the editorial staff chose the final four, which culminated in John Addy of Liquid Gold receiving the Editor’s Award in recognition of the huge efforts he put into fighting the ban on aromas earlier this year.

After all the awards had been presented the dance floor filled up as the appropriately named Kings of the Dance Floor performed a set list of crowd pleasers. More details and pictures from the event will be included in the July issue of ETO. The full list of winners were:


Best New Female Product: Doxy Die Cast Massager (Doxy)

Best New Male Product: Quickshot (Fleshlight)

Best New Couples Product: RO-Duet (Rocks-Off)

Most Innovative New Product: Jack Socket (ElectraStim)

Best New Product Range: King Cock (Pipedream)

Best New Lingerie Range: 2016/17 Collection (Dreamgirl)

Best New Playwear Range: Kink 2016 Collection (Leg Avenue)

Best Consumable: ID Glide (ID Lubricants)


Best Fetish Products Brand: Fetish Fantasy Series (Pipedream)

Best Pleasure Products Brand: Rocks-Off

Best Luxury Brand: Lelo

Most Innovative Brand: We-Vibe

Best Sexual Wellbeing Brand: System Jo

Best Consumable Brand: ID Lubricants

Best Lingerie Brand: Seven ’til Midnight

Best Playwear Brand: Kink (Leg Avenue)


Best Fetish Products Distributor: Mister B

Best Specialist Products Distributor: E-Stim Systems

Best Pleasure Products Distributor: ABS Holdings

Best International Distributor: Scala Playhouse

Best Lingerie Distributor: Kevco Wholesale


Best Retail Chain: Nice ‘n’ Naughty

Best Individual Store: Sh! Women’s Erotic Emporium (Hoxton Square, London)

Best Specialist Retailer: Uberkinky

Best Online Retailer: Lovehoney


Best Erotic Author: Tabitha Rayne

Best Erotic Journalist: Girl On The Net

Best Store Manager: Tracey Whitmore (Vibez Adult Boutique, Aylesford)

Best Sales Team: Creative Conceptions


Best Stand at ETO Show: Net 1on1

Best Use of Social Media: Doc Johnson

Best Trade Marketing: Lelo

Editor’s Award: John Addy of Liquid Gold