Home Archive And the nominations are…

And the nominations are…

And the nominations are...

We can now reveal the finalists for the 2015 ETO Awards in association with Fleshlight and announce that voting is live! As they are every year, the finalists were chosen from the nominations of registered users of this site and the winners will be decided by the same method – voting will close on Thursday 11th June so please click here to choose your favourites (registered users of this site only).

67 different companies will be vying for honours next month when the 2015 ETO Awards in association with Fleshlight will be staged at the Concourse Suite at the UK’s National Exhibition Centre (NEC). A key part of the ETO Show weekend, and one of the highlights of the industry calendar, the ETO Awards are now in their 11th year and seek to recognise excellence and innovation in all areas of the pleasure products supply chain, from manufacturer to retailer.

Leading the way, with four nominations apiece, are Pipedream, Rocks-Off and Rouge Garments, while the following firms all notched up three: California Exotic Novelties, Jimmyjane, Lelo, Mister B, Nice ‘n’ Naughty, Scala Playhouse and System Jo – both Jimmyjane and System Jo are making their first appearances in the shortlists, demonstrating the benefits of the marketing and promotional support the brands have received in the UK over the last year. Other debutants in 2015 include: Global Products Europe, Minna Life, Mystim, Sliquid, Stark Distribution, Svakom, UberKinky and X-Trader.

The finalists were chosen from the nominations of registered visitors to www.erotictradeonly.com and the winners will be chosen the same way – simply log in and choose your favourites from the shortlists. Voting is now open and will close on 11th June.

In addition to the company awards, there are also categories for sex writers, journalists, store managers and sales teams, and this year the ETO team will have more of a voice. In addition to the Editor’s Award (chosen by Dale Bradford) and Best Stand at ETO Show (chosen by show organiser Jonathan Kirk) there will also be Best Marketing Campaign, Best Use of Social Media and Special Recognition awards, which the whole team will have input into.

The full list of finalists can be found on page 32 of the current issue of ETO. The winners will be revealed live on stage on the evening of Sunday 28th June in the Concourse Suite at the NEC complex, just outside Birmingham. The Awards Dinner is held on the evening of the first day of the annual ETO Show – the UK’s only dedicated trade event for the adult retail sector.

Please note that you don’t have to be nominated to join in the celebrations. If you would like to join us and your industry peers, individual tickets cost £95 each (or £900 for a table of ten, both figures ex VAT). This includes pre-dinner drinks reception, three course dinner with wine, the awards ceremony itself and fab after party entertainment. To book your place at the Awards Dinner, contact Jonathan Kirk on 07786 925080 or email him at [email protected]

Whether you are attending the Awards Dinner or not, please influence the outcome by choosing your favourites here (you must be logged in for your vote to count).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here